Gmail has made a change that can have some impact on you. This week, Gmail announced their latest update will allow emails can now be send to anyone in G+ without having their email address. The sender will not be able to see what email they are sending to. Their email will go into the Social folder in Gmail if one is setup. Only when and if the recepient responds, will the sender be able to see the email address. From then on, all emails will go into the Primary folder.
While this sounds like a good idea, I think differently. Since very few people know about this, or utilize only are small percentage of the Gmail functions, the ones that will use it will be spammers and other unscrupulous marketers. True, they may only be able to email you once, I can see my Social folder filling up with tons of spam.
The video above shows you how to adjust your Gmail setting so block emails from anyone in G+.
Gary Wagnon is the chief Ninja Marketing Officer for 800biz Ninja Marketing Solutions and the creator of the Ninja Marketing Dojo. The Dojo teaches business owners and marketers online strategies that increase traffic to their site, improve search engine rankings and converts browsers into buyers.